ABOUT US

about us

As a company, we recognise the importance of having well trained, approachable, 

committed, reliable staff, and we understand the value of effective industry training. 

Karen Sheldon Training specialises in working with organisations to find solutions to their

training needs, allowing us to offer tailored training packages for NT employers and employees.

We offer a variety of training courses covering a wide and expanding range of industry sectors

(including Hairdressing, Childcare, Retail, Tourism, Hospitality and Cookery) that can be delivered individually, online or to private groups dependent on our students, clients and workplace.

 

Our courses are locally developed and informed by many years of practical experience. We offer

flexible options and can design a training program to suit your learners, location and budget.

Karen Sheldon Training is a division of Karen Sheldon Group and has operated as a Registered

Training Organisation (RTO: 70045) since 2008. Our training programs are carefully

designed to be responsive to industry and employer needs.

The Karen Sheldon Group (KSG), comprised of Karen Sheldon Catering and Karen Sheldon Training,

works to promote and pursue employment and training opportunities in the Northern Territory for Territorians.

 

With a ‘boots on the ground’ approach, we live by the ethos that “a person with a job is a person

with a future” because we understand that a job is one of the key social determinants of a healthy

person and a healthy community, as well as a vital factor in developing the Northern Territory.  

 

Even though Karen Sheldon Training now offers a vast range of qualifications across multiple industry

sectors, the Karen Sheldon Group has always been committed to tackling Indigenous economic

disadvantage in the NT. In addition to our extensive training scope, we also design and deliver our specialised pre-employment programmes revolving around the Hospitality industry (Future Stars) and the Human Services Sector (CarePlays VR), where we focus on influencing change by inspiring, training and mentoring Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander jobseekers. This is successfully done by bringing together students willing to make significant changes to their lives, and employers wanting to be part of the change. 

Meet OUR TeaM

Lucy%201_edited.jpg

Lucy Pullen

Operations Manager

Darwin

0407 041 855

Lucy@karensheldon.com.au

Linda%20Manning_edited.jpg

Training Division Director

Darwin

(08) 7919 7099

Linda@karensheldon.com.au

Megan%20Johnston_edited.jpg

Megan Johnston

Training Coordinator

Darwin

0427 719 901

Megan@karensheldon.com.au

Linda Manning

management & administration

Adele Cole.JPG

Adele Coles

Hairdressing & Barbering Trainer & Assessor

Darwin

0438 433 560

Adele@karensheldon.com.au

Karen Sheldon Training Logo 2.jpg

Grace Deutrom

Hairdressing & Barbering Trainer & Assessor

Darwin

0491 452 357

Grace@karensheldon.com.au

hairdressing & Barbering

cookery, Hospitality & tourism

Karen Sheldon Training Logo 2.jpg

David Lamb

Commercial Cookery & First Aid

Trainer​ and Assessor

Darwin

0476 773 869

David.Lamb@karensheldon.com.au

Tania Smith.jpg

Tania Smith

Commercial Cookery, Hospitality & Tourism Trainer & Assessor

Darwin

0419 928 217

Tania@karensheldon.com.au

Chris_edited.jpg

Chris Garth

Leadership & Management, Hospitality & Retail Trainer​ and Assessor

Darwin

0427 530 847​

Chris@karensheldon.com.au

Yvonne Pantos 2.jpg

Yvonne Panatos

Childcare & Community Services Trainer and Assessor

Darwin

0409 844 885

Yvonne@karensheldon.com.au

Karen Sheldon Training Logo 2.jpg

Anicet Wall

Childcare & Community Services Trainer and Assessor

Darwin

0499 262 743

Anicet@karensheldon.com.au

Childcare & community services

David (2).jpg

David Basioni

Transition to Work Supervisor

Alice Springs

0448 053 316

David@karensheldon.com.au

Rose.jpg

Rose Webb

Transition to Work Mentor

Alice Springs

0428 662 354

Rose@karensheldon.com.au

Transition to work 

 

CONTACT US

cursor2.png

Course enrolments can be made through:

enrolments@karensheldon.com.au

(08) 7919 7099

All questions and queries can be made through: info@karensheldontraining.com.au

Success! Message received.